Following the success of We Sing Pop!, We Sing 80’s is coming in a few weeks and we can reveal the final tracks along with the complete track listing.


The 80s will be remembered for many things – big hair, fluorescent socks and Cabbage Patch Kids, to name but three – but perhaps its most famous export is the music.

Fans of the decade which gave us power ballads, soft rock and some of the most memorable songs ever written are in for a treat this October, as Nordic Games Publishing announces We Sing 80s.

We Sing 80s will feature 30 nostalgic favourites, covering the unforgettable decade’s cult hits and dazzling disco tracks, all of which include the original videos. Each song has its own difficulty rating and can be played in short or full length song modes.

Party mode includes We Sing, Versus, Group Battle, Pass The Mic, First to X, Marathon, Blind and Expert. There’s also Solo mode, which can also be played in Blind and Expert mode. Karaoke mode strips the track of vocals to really challenge players, or those that fancy an authentic karaoke experience.

Other features include Singing Lessons to help singers fine tune their voices and a Jukebox to queue up songs like their own personal music channel.

In-game awards come from playing either single or multiplayer modes, adding further depth and replay value to We Sing 80s. Plus, once a track has been sung, players can replay performances and add cool effects to their voice.

More points come thanks to Star Notes which provides extra points for hitting hard notes and Player Statistics give a detailed breakdown on performance on notes hit and missed with a comment on your performance at the end.

The final batch of songs is:
· Blondie – The Tide is High
· Sabrina – The Boys (Summertime Love)
· Culture Club – Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
· The Bangles – Eternal Flame
· T’Pau – China in Your Hand
· Dexy’s Midnight Runners – Come on Eileen
· Duran Duran – Rio
· Tiffany – I Think We’re Alone Now


The Tide Is High was sung by the ever famous Blondie in 1980, in a reggae/ska style including horns and strings. The chart success of The Tide is High was visible as it soared to number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the US, also reaching number 1 on the UK singles chart. The success of that song could also be remembered by the more recent Atomic Kitten’s number 1 hit.

When Italian singer Sabrina released The Boys (Summertime Love) as her third single it achieved great success as a number 1 single in many countries, including Spain, Switzerland, France and Italy. The Boys (Summertime Love) was so popular that is it was the first single to be released by Sabrina in the UK.


Culture Club had their biggest hit with Do You Really Want To Hurt Me to date as it maintained its number 1 status in the UK singles chart for 3 weeks in October 1982. First released in the US and Canada, lead singer of Culture Club, Boy George provided a smooth voice to go with the Reggae tones of the track.


Eternal Flame was released by The Bangles in 1989. The single was a hit as it reached number 1 in 9 countries, including huge chart success in the UK, US and Australia. The ballad was inspired by two eternal flames, one at the gravesite of Elvis Presley and the other at a local synagogue of which the song writer Billy Steinberg attended as a child.


British band T’Pau sung China in Your Hand and released it as a single in October 1987. The songs meteoric rise to the top of the charts saw China in Your Hand maintain a 5 week stint at number 1. Further single chart success featured the track as number 1 in Belgium, the Netherlands, Ireland, Norway and Switzerland.


Come On Eileen was a standout 80s song by the Dexy’s Midnight Runners and was a number 1 hit in the UK. A drum beat, bass guitar and piano feature in the song throughout making it a catchy dance tune. Come on Eileen’s lyric itself was loosely inspired by the song A Man Like Me by Jimmy James and the Vagabonds, a British soul group in the 1960s.


Duran Duran released the infamous Rio worldwide on 1 November 1982 from its same named album. Rio was a Top 10 hit in the UK and peaked at number 9. The music video symbolised 1980s glamour and excess along with its synthesized instrumental, which is a key feature of the song.


I Think We’re Alone Now by Tiffany was a re-energised version in 1987 taken from Tommy James & the Shondells original. In the UK Singles chart, I Think We’re Alone Now retained its number 1 status for 3 weeks. It was also the 18th highest selling single in 1987. Number 1 singles chart success featured in countries such as Canada, Ireland, New Zealand Norway and US.

Full Tracklist:

· Blondie – The Tide is High
· Sabrina – The Boys (Summertime Love)
· Culture Club – Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
· The Bangles – Eternal Flame
· T’Pau – China in Your Hand
· Dexy’s Midnight Runners – Come on Eileen
· Duran Duran – Rio
· Tiffany – I Think We’re Alone Now
· Queen – I Want to Break Free
· Toto – Africa
· Frankie Goes to Hollywood – The Power of Love
· Starship – Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now
· The Human League – Don’t You Want Me
· Sade – Smooth Operator
· Lionel Ritchie – All Night Long (All Night)
· Cameo – Word Up!
· Cyndi Lauper – True Colours
· Tears for Fear – Shout
· Yazoo – Only You
· Lisa Stansfield – All Around the World
· Paula Abdul – Straight Up
· Simple Minds – Alive and Kicking
· Baltimora – Tarzan Boy
· Kylie Minogue – I Should Be So Lucky
· Spandau Ballet – True
· Musical Youth – Pass the Dutchie
· Yazz and the Plastic Population – The Only Way Is Up
· DeBarge – Rhythm of the Night
· Smokey Robinson – Being With You
· Roxette – The Look
We Sing 80s will be released on September 28th. You can check out the full playlist on the Facebook app:

Below is a short trailer:

Visit the We sing website:

Are you going to sing along? Tell us what 80’s tracks you would like to sing to by leaving a comment below.