GamingXbox 720 to be announced by Microsoft on 21st...

Xbox 720 to be announced by Microsoft on 21st May

-

- Advertisement -

The Xbox 720 will be announced next month, Microsoft has confirmed. The firm’s next console, described as “a new generation of games, TV and entertainment”, will be revealed on Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT.

Next xbox invite

To be announced at a press event on Xbox’s Redmond campus, it will be live streamed online, through Xbox Live and on Spike TV in US and Canada.

“On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future,” said Xbox Live director Larry Hyrb.

“Then, 19 days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

“We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.”

A 21st May reveal had been previously rumoured for the system, alongside reported launch titles Ryse and Forza Motorsport.

 

Chris Hare
Chris Hare
A True Tech Geek at Heart, I Started my life of being a Tech Geek at the age of 5 with the BBC Micro. Went on through most of Nintendo stuff and now a Xbox and PlayStation fan. I also leaked the information about the leaked Hotmail passwords story from October 2009 that went World Wide. I Started writing tech articles at the beginning of 2011, most of my articles are about Android phones and Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and other gaming news. When Chris has free time its with the family.

Stay connected

7,137FansLike
9,169FollowersFollow
27,500SubscribersSubscribe

LATEST REVIEWS

Review: The Legend of Tianding

A fun and striking comic book adventure.

Review: Wavetale

Review: Grapple Dog

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you