GamingPokemon X and Pokemon Y illustrations and starter types...

Pokemon X and Pokemon Y illustrations and starter types revealed


- Advertisement -

Official illustrations and confirmation of the types of the three ‘starter’ Pokémon in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y are now revealed.


chespin_marisson_igamaro_1 chespin_marisson_igamaro_2fennekin_feunnec_fynx_1 froakie_grenousse_froxy_1froakie_grenousse_froxy_2

Official illustrations of the two Legendary Pokémon from the promotion video and details on their height and weight also revealed.


Heights and weights for the two legendary Pokémon are:

Xerneus, 3.0 m (9’10”), 215.0 Kg (474 lbs.)
Yveltal, 5.8 m (19’00”), 203.0 Kg (447.5 lbs.)

Here’s a helpful infographic showing the types of the starter Pokémon and how their types match-up against each other:


Grass-type is strong against Water-type, but weak against Fire. Fire-type is strong against Grass-type and weak against Water. While Water-type is strong against Fire-type Pokémon, but weak against Grass.

Andrew Edney
I am the owner and editor of this site. I have been interested in gadgets and tech since I was a little kid. I have also written a number of books on various tech subjects. I also blog for The Huffington Post and for FHM. And I am honoured to be a Microsoft MVP since January 2008 - again this year as an Xbox MVP.

Stay connected



Review: ConnecTank

Build your ammo and destroy your opponent.

Review: Gravity Heroes

Review: Far Cry 6

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you