GamingCelebrate The Greatest Video Game Music With a Free...

Celebrate The Greatest Video Game Music With a Free Track


- Advertisement -

The World Famous London Philharmonic Orchestra, in between performing Disney’s Fantasia, have been busy recording the second in the Greatest Video Game Music series, featuring tracks from some of the gaming world’s most iconic games, such as Batman: Arkham City, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations, Final Fantasy VII and Halo and more.

Two of the tracks were chosen by readers of IGN and Kotaku, who picked Mass Effect 3 and Skyrim for the orchestral arrangement treatment.

To celebrate the completion and imminent 6th of November release, X5 Music Group have made available the track Never Forget/Peril from Halo, free on their website. To grab your track, simply go to fill out the simple form and they will email it over to you.

You can pre-order the album now on iTunes for the measly sum of £5.99. For 17 tracks, that’s amazing value.

The track list is impressive too:

  • Assassin’s Creed – Main Theme
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons
  • The Legend of Zelda: Wind Walker – Dragon Roost Island
  • Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel
  • Mass Effect 3 – A Future For The Krogan/An End Once And For All
  • Halo – Never Forget/Peril
  • Sonic The Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite
  • Chrono Trigger – Main Theme
  • Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme
  • Kingdom Hearts – Fate Of The Unknown
  • Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem
  • Diablo III – Overture
  • Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme
  • Fez – Adventure
  • Portal – Still Alive
  • Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)

The Greatest Video Games Music 2 is released on the 6th November.

Chris Hare
Chris Hare
A True Tech Geek at Heart, I Started my life of being a Tech Geek at the age of 5 with the BBC Micro. Went on through most of Nintendo stuff and now a Xbox and PlayStation fan. I also leaked the information about the leaked Hotmail passwords story from October 2009 that went World Wide. I Started writing tech articles at the beginning of 2011, most of my articles are about Android phones and Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and other gaming news. When Chris has free time its with the family.


Comments are closed.

Stay connected



Review: Little Orpheus

A zany but repetitive adventure title.

Review: Apico

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you