MicrosoftWindows Home ServerMessage for WinHomeServer.com – Stop Ripping Off Our Posts

Message for WinHomeServer.com – Stop Ripping Off Our Posts

-

- Advertisement -

This is a message for the owner of WinHomeServer.com – STOP RIPPING OFF OUR POSTS!

I have no problem with people linking to our posts, what I do have a problem with is people taking the entire post, screenshots and everything, reposting them claiming that it is their own work.

Everyone who writes for the site, and other sites, spends a lot of their free time doing it to help the community and it is really frustrating when someone comes along and basically STEALS their work.

And it’s not just our posts, its posts from other sites as well!

So Mr Tony Loosle, seeing as you dont provide a way to contact you easily, I am posting this for you, and everyone else to see. Maybe it will appear as a post on your website later!

PLEASE REMOVE ALL OF OUR POSTS IMMEDIATELY OR I WILL TAKE THIS MATTER FURTHER.

Perhaps you failed to notice the COPYRIGHT notice on the site?

Andrew Edney
Andrew Edney
I am the owner and editor of this site. I have been interested in gadgets and tech since I was a little kid. I have also written a number of books on various tech subjects. I also blogged for The Huffington Post and for FHM. And I am honoured to have been a Microsoft MVP since January 2008, including as an Xbox MVP until 2023.

6 COMMENTS

  1. I don't know if this is the same guy, but someone named Tony Loosle apparently owns SourceOneInternet.com. There's a phone number posted on that website…

  2. Wow! He even ripped off one of my posts from WGS. Not only does this person copy a post verbatim, but he also hot-links the pixs, thus stealing yours and others bandwidth.

    I have inadvertently done that a few times, but I have corrected it as soon as I found out.

    This dude has no shame. Sad, just sad.

  3. That is ridiculous. I just checked that crap site again and he even copied the post about them ripping off your posts. He doesn't even try to hide it. Like Jim said they are copied verbatim and using your site for the pics.

  4. Well I am glad to say after posting this article, emailing the guy and also sending a message via his website he has removed all of our posts.

    Everyone elses posts are still on there so I have no idea what sort of game this guy is playing, but it isnt cool!

Comments are closed.

Stay connected

7,137FansLike
8,460FollowersFollow
26,900SubscribersSubscribe

LATEST REVIEWS

Review: D600 4K Dash Cam

A fine option for your car.

Review: Arms of God

Review: Magic Twins

Review: Life Below

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you