TechGadgetsXbox Scorpio exclusive reveal coming this Thursday via Digital...

Xbox Scorpio exclusive reveal coming this Thursday via Digital Foundry

-

- Advertisement -

Today Eurogamer has announced that Digital Foundry will have “an exclusive Xbox Scorpio reveal” this coming Thursday 6th April at 2pm UK time. That’s 6am Pacific and 9am Eastern.

The news was shared via Twitter earlier this afternoon (Tuesday 4th April).

The specifications of Project Scorpio are expected to be revealed this week once the feature article comes out, meaning we’ll finally know whether the console uses the latest Ryzen CPU technology from AMD as rumoured for some time.
Project Scorpio uses a 6-Teraflop GPU, making it a much more powerful than the 4.2-Teraflops of power found in Sony’s PlayStation 4 Pro.

The system will also ditch ESRAM as found on Xbox One, opting for 12GB of GDDR 5 memory instead. Of course, developers must continue optimizing for Xbox One as there cannot be Scorpio exclusives.

Chris Hare
Chris Hare
A True Tech Geek at Heart, I Started my life of being a Tech Geek at the age of 5 with the BBC Micro. Went on through most of Nintendo stuff and now a Xbox and PlayStation fan. I also leaked the information about the leaked Hotmail passwords story from October 2009 that went World Wide. I Started writing tech articles at the beginning of 2011, most of my articles are about Android phones and Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and other gaming news. When Chris has free time its with the family.

Stay connected

7,137FansLike
9,198FollowersFollow
27,500SubscribersSubscribe

LATEST REVIEWS

Review: Missile Command: Recharged

An arcade classic with a modern twist.

Review: Apico

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you